Knitting · Shawls · Yarn

FO: Hitchhike the Star V2

It’s done!

20150330_202242

Actually, it’s been done for 3 days. I bound off Friday night at Project Night at my LYS.

The picture doesn’t do justic to how big it is. The top edge is as wide as my arms spread. I’m not going to block it because I like the natural curve of it and it’s garter stitch, so who’s to know? Other than the people that read this post of course.

I used just under 2 hanks of A Hundred Ravens Iachos in the Starry Night colorway.

You can find the project page here.

This was my second time making this pattern and I’m just as happy with it now as I was before.

6 thoughts on “FO: Hitchhike the Star V2

    1. Thank you! I’m really happy with it, and the one I’ve made before. I actually have some gray yarn that’s destined to become a third one. Plus it’s bonus working from stash!

  1. I love, love, love it! I’ve just finished my first Hitchhiker (still need to make a project page for it, since it was a present for my daughter, who looks at my Ravelry page regularly), and want to make one now for myself in fingering weight. It’s interesting, there were a few little glitches here and there on mine that required me to rip out a few rows, or even a few teeth, and re-knit them. I finally figured I was enjoying the project so much I didn’t want it to end, so I didn’t mind at all having to re-do parts. But then I reminded myself, I can make another!

Comments welcome! :)

