Knitting · Personal Sock Club 2015 · Quilting · Socks

Not worth it (right now),

So I’ve been looking into getting my podcast video’s on iTunes.

After much internet researching, I’ve come to the conclusion that for now, it’s not worth it. iTunes does not support YouTube videos, and to host a weekly video podcast like mine on a server somewhere, it just ain’t worth it right now.

Personally, I don’t even use iTunes to find podcasts, nor do I watch them there. I’ve found it to be too clunky and too much of a processor hog on my computer for it to be worth it (I also don’t have an Apple device that can play video podcasts – I’m still old school with my iPod Classic – yes the old one. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it). In fact, I do most of my podcast watching on my computer, so iTunes actually doesn’t work for me.

I’m sorry if anyone wanted to subscribe through their but for now, it’s just not going to happen.

But I’m sure you don’t want to listen to my prattle on about technical stuff, I’m sure you’re here for some crafting. Especially since I haven’t done a typed blog post in a while!

So here’s some quilting for you.

20150515_092543(0)

I’m actually totally behind on my quilting for this month. The blocks need to be done for tomorrow! And look at it! The main block isn’t even sewn and I haven’t even cut the filler blocks yet.

Also, I attempted to use my treadle machine to sew some of them…. yeah, no, I nearly mangled the fabric as I’m not consistent enough in my treadling to sew on the machine yet. More practice is needed!

My May socks don’t look much different than when I showed them on the podcast on Wednesday, though I do hope to finish the first sock off tonight and get it’s mate cast on sometime today.

I’m also doing a test knit! I’m not going to show you until the projects done and the pattern’s published, but don’t you worry, it’s going to be an interesting one!

Comments welcome! :)

