Knitting · Shawls

Memorial Day 2015

For those of you not in the US, today is Memorial Day. We’re supposed to honor our troops, but it also marks the unofficial start of summer.

However, because of the way the calendar’s line up, it also means that it’s Shavuot this past weekend and today as well. Which means that I’m off to services tonight at 7:30 for Yizkor.

Also, I’m working today. Fun times right? Though I don’t HAVE to work today, we didn’t have any plans and I don’t want to have to pull super long days this week to get my full 40 in, so working today it is!

Don’t worry, there HAS been knitting! In fact I finished the test knit I showed you guys on the podcast on Wednesday,

20150524_210257

It still needs some ends woven in, but it’s done! Now all I need to do is give my notes to the designer and I’m all set. The red yarnย Fish Belly Fiber Works – Tributary in Garnet, and the grey isย madelinetosh – tosh sock in Composition Book Grey. I have about 1/3 left of each skein. Both are fingering. The pattern isn’t out yet (so unfortunately no link) but it should be out soon! The link to the designer is in my podcast show notes from last week, go check her out!

Since I spent most of the last few days working on the shawl I havent’ worked much on anything else but now I’m back to my May socks, gotta get those done before the end of the month!

I hope you all enjoy your Memorial Day and I’ll see you on Wednesday for my podcast!

Comments welcome! :)

