Crochet · Knitting · Personal Sock Club 2015 · Podcast · Shawls · Spinning

Serenova Crafts Podcast Episode 24: Little Bit of Everything

Like it says on the tin, this episode contains a little bit of everything. Though nothing finished. Just a few things that are almost finished, some things that are about halfway finished and others that are only just started.

It’s funny how you notice things like how much you say “um” when you rewatch the video for editing! Anyways onto the links!

Projects mentioned:

I think that’s everything!

If I’ve missed something feel free to comment or ask here or in the Ravelry group. I’d love to hear from you!

8 thoughts on “Serenova Crafts Podcast Episode 24: Little Bit of Everything

    1. You’re quite welcome! It’s a bit harder to use separate yarn with a traditional heel flab but with the Fish Lips Kiss Heel (which is what I used) it’s an easy thing to do.

        1. That depends on what you mean by beginner. A lot of sock patterns have, well. patterning on the leg and or foot. If you’re familiar with cables/lace/whatever then you’d be okay with that part. What you need is to find a way to do a heel that you understand and that you can try. I found a youtube video that showed me how to do a traditional heel flap.

          Personally, a traditional heel flap doesn’t fit my foot really well. I have narrow heels. There’s a specific HEEL that I like called the “Fish Lips Kiss Heel”, however that heel works best if you’re already familiar with sock construction.

          What I would suggest is reading the chapter in “Knitting Rules” by the Yarn Harlot Stephanie Pearl-Mcphee. She has a no-nonsense style of writing and explains the construction of a sock (with a heel flap which is what she normally knits) and it’s very understandable.

          If you don’t have the book or don’t want to spend the money on it (understandable) I’d search Ravelry for patterns rated “easy” or “beginner” under the sock category and see what people have said about them.

          Sorry I couldn’t be of more help!

    1. There’s a couple of bags in the episode. The orange one that I keep my projects in was actually one I made myself. My LYS also sells fabric and has sewing classes and that bag was a class. The green fox bag I got from Lamby Toes on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/lambytoesshop). I think those were the only two in the episode but if I missed one, let me know!

      1. It was the orange one I loved. The shape is great. I may have to go in and commission one in a floral!

Comments welcome! :)

