Crochet · Yarn

I. Am. An. Idiot.

Today’s blog post is brought to you from Dofus Land, and by the lesson “Always check your stash!”.

I just realized about 5 minutes ago that I have the perfect yarn in stash for the baby blanket I’m making. (Okay not five minutes ago because I’ve scheduled this blog post to go up about 12 hours after I’m typing it but it has actually only been 5 or so minutes for me.)

Too bad I didn’t realize that fact before I purchased 2 skeins of yarn that I now can’t return. Don’t worry, I’m actually not that upset with that. I think I’ll warp the loom and make a scarf with them.

So here’s how far I got before I realized I’m a complete moron.

20150708_220356

And here’s the yarn I had in stash with the strip of blanket I’d already made. See how close those colors are? Yeah, total moron over here.

20150708_220419

I think my grandmother’s original plan for the green was a blanket (there are 3 shades of green) and a sweater for the orange. I was going to make a sweater out of the orange but I don’t mind using it for this blanket because it seems fitting that this baby will get something made from yarn that their great-grandmother purchased.

Anyways, now to restart the blanket (for the 4th time) and warp my loom with the yarn I bought for the blanket that is now going to be a scarf for me (I like the colors so I’m not worried about it).

 

Edit: I started the new blanket with the old other yarn and it’s coming along nicely so far. I do have to work today so probably not too much progress until tonight.

20150709_100525

Comments welcome! :)

