Knitting · Personal Sock Club 2015 · Sock it to Summer 2015 · Socks

Better but not Well

Like the title says, I’m feeling better but I’m not quite well yet.

I finished the antibiotics yesterday, though I still have a prescription mouthwash I need to use for a few more days, hopefully I’ll be done soon.

I’m really really sorry that I missed my podcast this week, but I’ve just been so tired that doing anything other than sleep and a little bit of work was completely out of the question.

It doesn’t help that I’ve been house sitting since the 16th and I’ve had to go over there twice a day, even while sick. I don’t begrudge the house sitting, and when I agreed to do it I wasn’t ill yet, and I don’t want to back out on my responsibility, but it’s been really hard to. Even though there’s 2 kitties I get to cuddle at the house.

Because I’ve felt like crap I’ve done very little knitting since I last showed you guys. A few rows here, a few rows there, but you know a Knitter is really sick when they can’t even knit (or crochet or do anything really). My mom said she knew I was really sick because earlier this week I asked for Kitty. Kitty is a stuffed animal who I’ve had since I was 1. I haven’t slept with her in years, though I still have her. The fact that I wanted her means that really, I wasn’t well. At least according to my mom.

Today though, other than being extremely tired, I’m feeling better overall. I’m hoping that a few days rest where I don’t have to wake up at a certain time will do me some good.

Here’s to a better weekend than last! And lots and lots of sleep!

Have a good weekend!

6 thoughts on “Better but not Well

  1. I wish I could give you some energy! I hope you’re feeling a little better every day. Well, actually, a LOT better :).

  2. 😦 I really dislike that you’re unwell. Hopefully this means you have turned the corner and are on the mend!

    1. I’m definitely doing better now! Everything just hit me last week and left me exhausted but few good nights sleep over the weekend and I’m feeling a lot better. Almost back to normal. Stamina still isn’t up to part yet but I should be good by the end of the week. 🙂

Comments welcome! :)

