Accessories

FO: Handbrake Cowl

Well, it’s been a while since I did an actual written blog post but since I finished a project today I figured I’d share!

I’ve been doing the Handbrake KAL through the Two Tangled Skeins podcast. The chatter thread for those making the cowl is here and the finished object thread is here.

The pattern is the Handbrake by Kay F Jones. It is in fact a pay for pattern, but it’s not terribly expensive. It’s a basic knit and purl pattern, but it’s nice. It didn’t take me long to knit it once I actually sat and focused on it I chose to do the larger size which is double the length of the smaller size since I like to be able to wrap cowls around my neck more than once. It’s also easier with the amount of hair I have to have a longer cowl that I can pull my hair through easily.

So pictures!

20151019_162754

20151019_162856

Not the best pictures in the world, but I’m happy with it! It’s nice and soft since I used 100% alpaca yarn for it. It’s actually fairly deep stash for me since I got it back in 2012 and I only picked knitting back up in 2011.

I don’t have many notes for the project but you can find my project page for the cowl HERE.

I think that’s all for now! I got a little bit of stash at Rhinebeck and I had a total blast at the festival, but since I’m going to rant about that on my podcast episode in 2 days, you’ll just have to watch to hear about it. πŸ˜›

Hopefully you had a good weekend this past weekend (I know I did) and I hope you have a good week! I’ll see you on Wednesday!

Comments welcome! :)

